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[New] Essential Tips on Calculating Your YouTube Traffic & Earnings
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Essential Tips on Calculating Your YouTube Traffic & Earnings
It’s not the easiest way to earn money online, but YouTube is one of the best ways. YouTube is a powerful channel to promote your video and get more traffic.
The most common question is how much YouTubers earn on 100, 1000, or 10,000 views. We’re going to answer that question in this article and explain how to calculate YouTube views to money.
First off, we’re going to talk about how YouTube works.
Next, we’ll examine the importance of YouTube views, plus how to calculate them.
- Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
- How much money can you make on YouTube?
- Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Part 1: The rules to know for each means earning money from YouTube
As a YouTube creator, finding ways to earn money from your content cannot be easy. Some creators make a living solely off their channels. Others supplement their income with affiliate marketing, sponsorships, and ad revenue. But if you want to earn money from YouTube truly, you need to understand which monetization methods work best for you and your content.
Here’s what you should know when using each method and why you should consider doing so:
Methods | Viewers/Clicks/Impressions | Earnings/Commission |
---|---|---|
YouTube Ads $1 CPM | 1 million Ad views | Average rate per ad=0.18Total ~ $5000 |
Brand Sponsorships | 5K Sub 5K-30K Sub 30K-500K Sub 500K-1M+ Sub | $300 $700 $950 $3500 |
Affiliate Marketing 30%-35% commission | If 100 people buys $20 product through affiliate link. Total $2000 | $2000*35%= $700 |
Crowdfunding (Patreon, Indiegogo, GoFundMe) $5 | 100 subscribers funds the channel | 100*5=$500 |
Merchandise Shelf $5 Shirt | 100 subscribers purchases your merch | 100*5=$500 |
Channel Memberships $5/month | 100 loyal subscribers join membership | 100*5=$500 |
YouTube Ads
The video ads on the platform aren’t lucrative and can be used to supplement your income in the form of AdSense earnings. An actual advertiser pays 0.18 per ad view on average (as shown above). That means 1000 ad views equals $18 and $3-$5 per 1000 views.
Brand Sponsorships
Brands can sponsor your videos to reach their target audience. YouTube videos are a big part of our lives, and brands are becoming increasingly aware of how useful these videos can be. To be eligible for sponsorship, your channel must be of 5000 subscribers.
Affiliate Marketing
YouTubers help brands increase sales by encouraging their viewers to shop at the company’s store or visit its specific product pages. They then earn a commission (30%-35%) on products that people buy after clicking an affiliate link.
Crowdfunding
Today many people use crowdfunding websites to raise money for personal, channel-related projects. Most YouTubers are doing it to generate steady cash flow. Some of them use this source to fund their YouTube videos so that it increases quality and engagement.
Merchandise Shelf
Your merchandise represents and feeds your audience’s connection with you. Your product is your business, so you’re first and foremost an entrepreneur. Then design your YouTube marketing strategy to sell your merchandise and generate income.
Channel Membership
YouTube has a plan that allows you to charge your subscribers for membership on your YouTube channel. Members get access to exclusive live chats, badges, emojis, etc. Subscribers must give a set amount every month to a channel that makes a steady monthly income for YouTubers.
Part 2: Calculate YouTube income by YouTube Money Calculator
How much money do you earn on YouTube? There is no simple way to answer this question, but a YouTube income calculator can give you a rough estimate. It shows you whether you’re getting enough money to keep producing videos or if you need to look for additional ways of making money from your channel.
The tools below provide a detailed breakdown of the earnings from a specific YouTube video or channel based on audience engagement, views, and other factors.
YouTube Money Calculator
Pros
- Does not ask for much information, just a URL
- It has flexibility to check earnings by channel and video separately
Cons
- Calculate earnings based on views only
How-to-steps
Step1 To check earnings by channel, import the channel URL and click the search icon.
Step2 You’ll see the result showing, ‘Number of total Subscribers’, ‘Number of Total Video Views’, ‘Total estimated earnings’, and ‘Average Earnings per Video’.
Step3 If you want to check earnings by video, below you’ll see another search bar where you can paste the specific video URL.
Step4 The result will show you the ‘Number of Total Video Views’, and ‘Estimated Video earnings’.
Aux mode
Pros
- Easy interface, with a view slider
- Does Not require any information
Cons
- Based on your video view count only
How-to-steps
Go to AUX MODE
Step1 You can type total video views or, increase or decrease total views with the arrows.
Step2 Below you’ll find a slider, you can slide forward to increase views and vice versa.
Step3 On your right, you’ll find estimated results in real time. You can also enter your email address to recieve the result in you inbox.
Tunepocket
Pros
- Slider interface shows real time result
- It shows all results based on views, existing video, and revenue of whole channel
Cons
- None
How-to-steps
Step1 The first calculator on the page is based on daily views. Drag the slider according to your video views and below you’ll find estimated earnings including daily, monthly, and annually.
Step2 Scroll down and you’ll find another calculator that requires specific video URL. Copy and paste the URL of YouTube video and get results based on views.
Step3 The last calculator is about the estimated revenue for a channel. You need to paste the channel URL to find the results. It includes, Number of Total Subscribers, Number of Total Videos, Number of Total Video Views, Channel Title, and Estimated Total Earnings
Part 3: Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
To better understand the best strategies and tactics to optimize your video content, use YouTube analytic reports to help you get a clearer understanding of how your YouTube channel performs. To check your revenue report:
Step1 Login to your YouTube Studio
Step2 In the left menu, select Analytics.
Step3 From the top menu, select Revenue.
RPM
The RPM is calculated based on how much traffic you’re getting from YouTube compared to all your other sources combined. RPM is calculated as total revenue divided by total views times 1000.
Playback-based CPM
Your CPM (Cost Per Thousand) report tells you how much each ad was worth in terms of the percentage of each play a video was spent. The playback-based CPM report shows your estimated average gross revenue per 1000 playbacks where one or more ads are shown.
Monthly estimated revenue
This is a simple report showing the statistics of your video earnings over the last 6 months. It can fluctuate by invalid traffic, content disputes and ad campaign types.
Revenue sources
You must use this report to see your estimated revenue from each revenue source if you have different revenue sources.
Transaction revenue
The transactions reports show you how much your members and fans have spent in transactions. It shows estimated earnings from channel memberships and merch.
Top-earning videos
This top-earning videos report will show you the most profitable videos and their estimated revenue.
Ad type
If you use different types of Ads for your videos, this report will help you find the percentage of your Ads revenue from each ad type.
Part 4: How much money can you make on YouTube?
The answer to that question can vary widely depending on the type of content you produce and the demographics of your target market. However, we’ve found that a single video ad can be worth anywhere from around $100 to $5,000.
It’s safe to say that most YouTubers earn between $1,000 and $10,000 per month from their ads alone. But there are many other factors to take into consideration when calculating the money, you can make on YouTube:
The number of views your videos get
The key to making money from videos on YouTube is views. The more views you have, the more chance of getting paid will increase. So you need to create videos that will get viewers to click.
According to Forbes’s estimation, you can make $3-$5 per 1000 views. e.g., a video with 1,000,000 views can make around $5,000 on views only.
The engagement level of your audience
When building a YouTube channel, the key to success lies in engaging with your audience. After all, if they don’t like what you’re offering, they will not watch your videos. So you’ve got to have a message that resonates and is useful.
Your channel type
The YouTube algorithm is set up to favor channels with a high volume of views per video and high-quality content rather than low-quality channels that generate a lot of traffic but don’t produce quality videos. So, if you want to increase your revenue from your YouTube videos, try to focus on high-quality content.
Your monetization method
Several monetization methods exist, including Subscription, advertising, affiliate marketing, paid search, and sponsorships. Each monetization method requires a slightly different setup and management, resulting in different revenue.
The country you are in
It is important to know that in some countries, making money off YouTube is extremely difficult. For example, in certain countries, monetizing your videos is impossible without using illegal methods, which will get you into legal trouble.
Some other factors, e.g., it’s worth comparing the RPM of your country and other countries, different rules and prices of YouTube Ads depending on your country.
Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Are you tired of your boring, run-of-the-mill videos? Are you looking for ways to improve your YouTube earnings? Then let’s look at some of the best editing software to help create your next great content.
Wondershare Filmora is a powerful yet easy-to-use video editing software that makes it easier than ever to make awesome videos. Filmora offers more than 50 cutting-edge tools and effects that make it easier to edit any media source, including videos, photos, and music and share the result in just minutes. Use Filmora’s powerful features like keyframing, motion tracking, split screen, instant mode, VFX, templates etc., to make your video stand out.
Here’s a demo of the software, editing YouTube Shorts:
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Step1 Open Filmora 11 application.
Step2 Open Project Settings
Step3 Change Aspect Ratio, Resolution, and Frame rate
Step4 Drag video to the timeline
Step5 Right-click and select Crop to Fit
Step6 Right-Click again and select Crop and Zoom
Step7 Adjust the frame
Step8 Lastly Export you file
Bottom line
People want to watch a video when searching for the answers to a question. The best videos are designed to help users accomplish their specific goals while providing them with something they can take away and use for themselves. You need to put up good videos to keep viewers coming back.
To do that, use the game-changing Filmora 11 (mentioned in the article) to create engaging YouTube videos and amaze your audience. Slowly but surely, your audience will increase and then all the guidance in this article will help you easily analyze, calculate and increase your YouTube revenue.
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Part 1: The rules to know for each means earning money from YouTube
As a YouTube creator, finding ways to earn money from your content cannot be easy. Some creators make a living solely off their channels. Others supplement their income with affiliate marketing, sponsorships, and ad revenue. But if you want to earn money from YouTube truly, you need to understand which monetization methods work best for you and your content.
Here’s what you should know when using each method and why you should consider doing so:
Methods | Viewers/Clicks/Impressions | Earnings/Commission |
---|---|---|
YouTube Ads $1 CPM | 1 million Ad views | Average rate per ad=0.18Total ~ $5000 |
Brand Sponsorships | 5K Sub 5K-30K Sub 30K-500K Sub 500K-1M+ Sub | $300 $700 $950 $3500 |
Affiliate Marketing 30%-35% commission | If 100 people buys $20 product through affiliate link. Total $2000 | $2000*35%= $700 |
Crowdfunding (Patreon, Indiegogo, GoFundMe) $5 | 100 subscribers funds the channel | 100*5=$500 |
Merchandise Shelf $5 Shirt | 100 subscribers purchases your merch | 100*5=$500 |
Channel Memberships $5/month | 100 loyal subscribers join membership | 100*5=$500 |
YouTube Ads
The video ads on the platform aren’t lucrative and can be used to supplement your income in the form of AdSense earnings. An actual advertiser pays 0.18 per ad view on average (as shown above). That means 1000 ad views equals $18 and $3-$5 per 1000 views.
Brand Sponsorships
Brands can sponsor your videos to reach their target audience. YouTube videos are a big part of our lives, and brands are becoming increasingly aware of how useful these videos can be. To be eligible for sponsorship, your channel must be of 5000 subscribers.
Affiliate Marketing
YouTubers help brands increase sales by encouraging their viewers to shop at the company’s store or visit its specific product pages. They then earn a commission (30%-35%) on products that people buy after clicking an affiliate link.
Crowdfunding
Today many people use crowdfunding websites to raise money for personal, channel-related projects. Most YouTubers are doing it to generate steady cash flow. Some of them use this source to fund their YouTube videos so that it increases quality and engagement.
Merchandise Shelf
Your merchandise represents and feeds your audience’s connection with you. Your product is your business, so you’re first and foremost an entrepreneur. Then design your YouTube marketing strategy to sell your merchandise and generate income.
Channel Membership
YouTube has a plan that allows you to charge your subscribers for membership on your YouTube channel. Members get access to exclusive live chats, badges, emojis, etc. Subscribers must give a set amount every month to a channel that makes a steady monthly income for YouTubers.
Part 2: Calculate YouTube income by YouTube Money Calculator
How much money do you earn on YouTube? There is no simple way to answer this question, but a YouTube income calculator can give you a rough estimate. It shows you whether you’re getting enough money to keep producing videos or if you need to look for additional ways of making money from your channel.
The tools below provide a detailed breakdown of the earnings from a specific YouTube video or channel based on audience engagement, views, and other factors.
YouTube Money Calculator
Pros
- Does not ask for much information, just a URL
- It has flexibility to check earnings by channel and video separately
Cons
- Calculate earnings based on views only
How-to-steps
Step1 To check earnings by channel, import the channel URL and click the search icon.
Step2 You’ll see the result showing, ‘Number of total Subscribers’, ‘Number of Total Video Views’, ‘Total estimated earnings’, and ‘Average Earnings per Video’.
Step3 If you want to check earnings by video, below you’ll see another search bar where you can paste the specific video URL.
Step4 The result will show you the ‘Number of Total Video Views’, and ‘Estimated Video earnings’.
Aux mode
Pros
- Easy interface, with a view slider
- Does Not require any information
Cons
- Based on your video view count only
How-to-steps
Go to AUX MODE
Step1 You can type total video views or, increase or decrease total views with the arrows.
Step2 Below you’ll find a slider, you can slide forward to increase views and vice versa.
Step3 On your right, you’ll find estimated results in real time. You can also enter your email address to recieve the result in you inbox.
Tunepocket
Pros
- Slider interface shows real time result
- It shows all results based on views, existing video, and revenue of whole channel
Cons
- None
How-to-steps
Step1 The first calculator on the page is based on daily views. Drag the slider according to your video views and below you’ll find estimated earnings including daily, monthly, and annually.
Step2 Scroll down and you’ll find another calculator that requires specific video URL. Copy and paste the URL of YouTube video and get results based on views.
Step3 The last calculator is about the estimated revenue for a channel. You need to paste the channel URL to find the results. It includes, Number of Total Subscribers, Number of Total Videos, Number of Total Video Views, Channel Title, and Estimated Total Earnings
Part 3: Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
To better understand the best strategies and tactics to optimize your video content, use YouTube analytic reports to help you get a clearer understanding of how your YouTube channel performs. To check your revenue report:
Step1 Login to your YouTube Studio
Step2 In the left menu, select Analytics.
Step3 From the top menu, select Revenue.
RPM
The RPM is calculated based on how much traffic you’re getting from YouTube compared to all your other sources combined. RPM is calculated as total revenue divided by total views times 1000.
Playback-based CPM
Your CPM (Cost Per Thousand) report tells you how much each ad was worth in terms of the percentage of each play a video was spent. The playback-based CPM report shows your estimated average gross revenue per 1000 playbacks where one or more ads are shown.
Monthly estimated revenue
This is a simple report showing the statistics of your video earnings over the last 6 months. It can fluctuate by invalid traffic, content disputes and ad campaign types.
Revenue sources
You must use this report to see your estimated revenue from each revenue source if you have different revenue sources.
Transaction revenue
The transactions reports show you how much your members and fans have spent in transactions. It shows estimated earnings from channel memberships and merch.
Top-earning videos
This top-earning videos report will show you the most profitable videos and their estimated revenue.
Ad type
If you use different types of Ads for your videos, this report will help you find the percentage of your Ads revenue from each ad type.
Part 4: How much money can you make on YouTube?
The answer to that question can vary widely depending on the type of content you produce and the demographics of your target market. However, we’ve found that a single video ad can be worth anywhere from around $100 to $5,000.
It’s safe to say that most YouTubers earn between $1,000 and $10,000 per month from their ads alone. But there are many other factors to take into consideration when calculating the money, you can make on YouTube:
The number of views your videos get
The key to making money from videos on YouTube is views. The more views you have, the more chance of getting paid will increase. So you need to create videos that will get viewers to click.
According to Forbes’s estimation, you can make $3-$5 per 1000 views. e.g., a video with 1,000,000 views can make around $5,000 on views only.
The engagement level of your audience
When building a YouTube channel, the key to success lies in engaging with your audience. After all, if they don’t like what you’re offering, they will not watch your videos. So you’ve got to have a message that resonates and is useful.
Your channel type
The YouTube algorithm is set up to favor channels with a high volume of views per video and high-quality content rather than low-quality channels that generate a lot of traffic but don’t produce quality videos. So, if you want to increase your revenue from your YouTube videos, try to focus on high-quality content.
Your monetization method
Several monetization methods exist, including Subscription, advertising, affiliate marketing, paid search, and sponsorships. Each monetization method requires a slightly different setup and management, resulting in different revenue.
The country you are in
It is important to know that in some countries, making money off YouTube is extremely difficult. For example, in certain countries, monetizing your videos is impossible without using illegal methods, which will get you into legal trouble.
Some other factors, e.g., it’s worth comparing the RPM of your country and other countries, different rules and prices of YouTube Ads depending on your country.
Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Are you tired of your boring, run-of-the-mill videos? Are you looking for ways to improve your YouTube earnings? Then let’s look at some of the best editing software to help create your next great content.
Wondershare Filmora is a powerful yet easy-to-use video editing software that makes it easier than ever to make awesome videos. Filmora offers more than 50 cutting-edge tools and effects that make it easier to edit any media source, including videos, photos, and music and share the result in just minutes. Use Filmora’s powerful features like keyframing, motion tracking, split screen, instant mode, VFX, templates etc., to make your video stand out.
Here’s a demo of the software, editing YouTube Shorts:
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Step1 Open Filmora 11 application.
Step2 Open Project Settings
Step3 Change Aspect Ratio, Resolution, and Frame rate
Step4 Drag video to the timeline
Step5 Right-click and select Crop to Fit
Step6 Right-Click again and select Crop and Zoom
Step7 Adjust the frame
Step8 Lastly Export you file
Bottom line
People want to watch a video when searching for the answers to a question. The best videos are designed to help users accomplish their specific goals while providing them with something they can take away and use for themselves. You need to put up good videos to keep viewers coming back.
To do that, use the game-changing Filmora 11 (mentioned in the article) to create engaging YouTube videos and amaze your audience. Slowly but surely, your audience will increase and then all the guidance in this article will help you easily analyze, calculate and increase your YouTube revenue.
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Navigating Keyword Strategies for YouTube Success
Improve Your YouTube Video Performance with Wondershare Filmora
An easy and powerful video editor for YouTube Video
Numerous video and audio effects to choose from
Detailed tutorials provided by the official channel
With more than 1 billion hours of video watched every day, YouTube is the world’s second-largest search engine. That means you should optimize your videos for YouTube, so they rank well on Google and show up in YouTube searches.
YouTube keywords are the words you include in your video title, description, and anywhere that will help YouTube’s algorithm know what your video is about and what it entails. Keep reading to learn more about YouTube keyword research.
In this article
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
Researching YouTube keywords is essential to your success. Here are three reasons why you might want to consider YouTube keyword research.
Helps You Know What Your Audience Is Searching for
Keyword research allows you to understand what people search for when they are on YouTube. In turn, this helps you know what your potential customers are seeking. You’ll then include these terms on your content to increase the chances of your audience finding you on YouTube.
It Helps You Rank Higher
You can use YouTube videos to promote brand awareness and market your product. Having high-ranking videos is a cost-effective way to push your target audience through the sales funnel.
When creating YouTube videos, you need to ensure you are reaching your target audience. And that is why researching keywords is crucial.
Once you have performed YouTube keyword research and determined the most suitable keywords for your topic, you can now use them to create target content for your audience. In turn, this will help you increase the number of subscribers on your YouTube channel. Your chances of your video showing up on YouTube will increase, which will bring traffic to your business.
It’s the Cheapest Way to Market Your Products or Services
Video marketing is expensive, and that is why you have to find every possible edge for your video marketing if you want to lower your costs and increase your ROI. For this reason, keyword research will ensure your audience finds you without spending loads of money that you could have used on services like Google Ads.
Because keyword research allows your target audience to find you, this means more opportunities for you. Most of the users will share entertaining videos.
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
There are several ways of conducting keyword research for YouTube to find out what people are searching for and determine the content in your video. They include:
1. Using YouTube Search
Although this method doesn’t provide all available search options, it’s still good for getting an idea of the type of keyword with which you’re dealing.
You can start your research by typing the keywords into YouTube’s search bar and reviewing the displayed results. It might be helpful to check out similar videos or video playlists. If your search seems too wide, you can enter several keywords at once (separated by commas), which will help you find better results.
2. Using Google’s Keyword Planner Tool
This tool is helpful for keyword difficulty and monthly searches volume assessment. If you only want to know the number of organic visits a given keyword gets, Google Keyword Planner might be helpful. The tool allows you to create lists consisting of related keywords and provides information about CPC (cost per click) and potential traffic in general.
3. Using YouTube Suggestions
What makes YouTube unique is its ability to suggest content based on your location, subscription, and watch history. You can use this method to find keyword ideas if you have subscribed to relevant channels. Also, you can rely on YouTube suggestions to find out whether a topic is popular or not.
4. Using YouTube Analytics
YouTube has a built-in Keyword Tool that is extremely helpful for researching the best keywords to use in your video titles, descriptions, and tags. This method allows you to see video search keywords with which users are finding your content. It is possible to review top organic keywords together with the respective engagement metrics, including bounce rate and average view duration.
5. Using Third-Party YouTube Keyword Tools
Last but not least, there are several third-party tools available on the market that provide both keyword difficulty and organic traffic estimation data for YouTube keywords. Some of these tools also offer similar features, including recommendations based on your existing subscriptions. Let’s look at some of the popular YouTube tools that you can use.
vidIQ
Designed to boost YouTube views, vidIQ is an effective SEO tool. The tool recommends keywords, descriptions, and titles that will help you to get more views and subscribers.
Performing vidIQ keyword research that relates to your video is a breeze. With just a few clicks, you will know what people are searching for and create content that they want to watch.
The tool allows you to enable inline keywords to know the tags your competitors use on search results. Use them to help you generate ideas relevant to your content. vidIQ also suggests ideal keywords like YouTube.
TubeBuddy
You can also use TubeBuddy to find and evaluate a range of YouTube keywords. You can do TubeBuddy keyword research on its mobile app or browser extension. The tool also shows how often people click on the results and how often users search a keyword.
Keyword Keg
Using the YouTube suggest API, Keyword Keg shows you the terms users search most and the monthly number of searches. You’ll also see what other people are paying for CPC (cost per click). You can use this data to determine the best keywords for your YouTube videos.
Qusetion: Are keywords and Tags the Same Thing?
Answer: The main difference between tags and keywords is where you will place them. Keywords describe the content in your video to help search engines and YouTube’s algorithm find your video. Tags describe what the content in your video is about and how it’s connected.
Make Great YouTube Videos with Filmora
Having high-quality videos can make you stand out from your competitors. Filmora is a video editing software that allows you to create amazing YouTube videos. It has powerful editing tools that will enhance the quality of your videos.
You can also add over 800 cool effects and filters to your videos to make them fun to watch. With just a single click, you can add opacity and speed ramp effects as well as infinite zoom effects.
Additionally, you can adjust the dynamic range and white balance of Your YouTube videos. Furthermore, you can fine-tune the audio of your video to make it crisp and eliminate camera shake.
The best part is: Filmora is compatible with macOS X 10.12 or later and Windows 7, 8, and 10. It also supports all popular standard HD videos, audio, and image file formats.
Conclusion
Now that you know the importance of YouTube keyword research and how to perform keyword research, your target audience can find you easily.
With more than 1 billion hours of video watched every day, YouTube is the world’s second-largest search engine. That means you should optimize your videos for YouTube, so they rank well on Google and show up in YouTube searches.
YouTube keywords are the words you include in your video title, description, and anywhere that will help YouTube’s algorithm know what your video is about and what it entails. Keep reading to learn more about YouTube keyword research.
In this article
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
Researching YouTube keywords is essential to your success. Here are three reasons why you might want to consider YouTube keyword research.
Helps You Know What Your Audience Is Searching for
Keyword research allows you to understand what people search for when they are on YouTube. In turn, this helps you know what your potential customers are seeking. You’ll then include these terms on your content to increase the chances of your audience finding you on YouTube.
It Helps You Rank Higher
You can use YouTube videos to promote brand awareness and market your product. Having high-ranking videos is a cost-effective way to push your target audience through the sales funnel.
When creating YouTube videos, you need to ensure you are reaching your target audience. And that is why researching keywords is crucial.
Once you have performed YouTube keyword research and determined the most suitable keywords for your topic, you can now use them to create target content for your audience. In turn, this will help you increase the number of subscribers on your YouTube channel. Your chances of your video showing up on YouTube will increase, which will bring traffic to your business.
It’s the Cheapest Way to Market Your Products or Services
Video marketing is expensive, and that is why you have to find every possible edge for your video marketing if you want to lower your costs and increase your ROI. For this reason, keyword research will ensure your audience finds you without spending loads of money that you could have used on services like Google Ads.
Because keyword research allows your target audience to find you, this means more opportunities for you. Most of the users will share entertaining videos.
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
There are several ways of conducting keyword research for YouTube to find out what people are searching for and determine the content in your video. They include:
1. Using YouTube Search
Although this method doesn’t provide all available search options, it’s still good for getting an idea of the type of keyword with which you’re dealing.
You can start your research by typing the keywords into YouTube’s search bar and reviewing the displayed results. It might be helpful to check out similar videos or video playlists. If your search seems too wide, you can enter several keywords at once (separated by commas), which will help you find better results.
2. Using Google’s Keyword Planner Tool
This tool is helpful for keyword difficulty and monthly searches volume assessment. If you only want to know the number of organic visits a given keyword gets, Google Keyword Planner might be helpful. The tool allows you to create lists consisting of related keywords and provides information about CPC (cost per click) and potential traffic in general.
3. Using YouTube Suggestions
What makes YouTube unique is its ability to suggest content based on your location, subscription, and watch history. You can use this method to find keyword ideas if you have subscribed to relevant channels. Also, you can rely on YouTube suggestions to find out whether a topic is popular or not.
4. Using YouTube Analytics
YouTube has a built-in Keyword Tool that is extremely helpful for researching the best keywords to use in your video titles, descriptions, and tags. This method allows you to see video search keywords with which users are finding your content. It is possible to review top organic keywords together with the respective engagement metrics, including bounce rate and average view duration.
5. Using Third-Party YouTube Keyword Tools
Last but not least, there are several third-party tools available on the market that provide both keyword difficulty and organic traffic estimation data for YouTube keywords. Some of these tools also offer similar features, including recommendations based on your existing subscriptions. Let’s look at some of the popular YouTube tools that you can use.
vidIQ
Designed to boost YouTube views, vidIQ is an effective SEO tool. The tool recommends keywords, descriptions, and titles that will help you to get more views and subscribers.
Performing vidIQ keyword research that relates to your video is a breeze. With just a few clicks, you will know what people are searching for and create content that they want to watch.
The tool allows you to enable inline keywords to know the tags your competitors use on search results. Use them to help you generate ideas relevant to your content. vidIQ also suggests ideal keywords like YouTube.
TubeBuddy
You can also use TubeBuddy to find and evaluate a range of YouTube keywords. You can do TubeBuddy keyword research on its mobile app or browser extension. The tool also shows how often people click on the results and how often users search a keyword.
Keyword Keg
Using the YouTube suggest API, Keyword Keg shows you the terms users search most and the monthly number of searches. You’ll also see what other people are paying for CPC (cost per click). You can use this data to determine the best keywords for your YouTube videos.
Qusetion: Are keywords and Tags the Same Thing?
Answer: The main difference between tags and keywords is where you will place them. Keywords describe the content in your video to help search engines and YouTube’s algorithm find your video. Tags describe what the content in your video is about and how it’s connected.
Make Great YouTube Videos with Filmora
Having high-quality videos can make you stand out from your competitors. Filmora is a video editing software that allows you to create amazing YouTube videos. It has powerful editing tools that will enhance the quality of your videos.
You can also add over 800 cool effects and filters to your videos to make them fun to watch. With just a single click, you can add opacity and speed ramp effects as well as infinite zoom effects.
Additionally, you can adjust the dynamic range and white balance of Your YouTube videos. Furthermore, you can fine-tune the audio of your video to make it crisp and eliminate camera shake.
The best part is: Filmora is compatible with macOS X 10.12 or later and Windows 7, 8, and 10. It also supports all popular standard HD videos, audio, and image file formats.
Conclusion
Now that you know the importance of YouTube keyword research and how to perform keyword research, your target audience can find you easily.
With more than 1 billion hours of video watched every day, YouTube is the world’s second-largest search engine. That means you should optimize your videos for YouTube, so they rank well on Google and show up in YouTube searches.
YouTube keywords are the words you include in your video title, description, and anywhere that will help YouTube’s algorithm know what your video is about and what it entails. Keep reading to learn more about YouTube keyword research.
In this article
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
Researching YouTube keywords is essential to your success. Here are three reasons why you might want to consider YouTube keyword research.
Helps You Know What Your Audience Is Searching for
Keyword research allows you to understand what people search for when they are on YouTube. In turn, this helps you know what your potential customers are seeking. You’ll then include these terms on your content to increase the chances of your audience finding you on YouTube.
It Helps You Rank Higher
You can use YouTube videos to promote brand awareness and market your product. Having high-ranking videos is a cost-effective way to push your target audience through the sales funnel.
When creating YouTube videos, you need to ensure you are reaching your target audience. And that is why researching keywords is crucial.
Once you have performed YouTube keyword research and determined the most suitable keywords for your topic, you can now use them to create target content for your audience. In turn, this will help you increase the number of subscribers on your YouTube channel. Your chances of your video showing up on YouTube will increase, which will bring traffic to your business.
It’s the Cheapest Way to Market Your Products or Services
Video marketing is expensive, and that is why you have to find every possible edge for your video marketing if you want to lower your costs and increase your ROI. For this reason, keyword research will ensure your audience finds you without spending loads of money that you could have used on services like Google Ads.
Because keyword research allows your target audience to find you, this means more opportunities for you. Most of the users will share entertaining videos.
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
There are several ways of conducting keyword research for YouTube to find out what people are searching for and determine the content in your video. They include:
1. Using YouTube Search
Although this method doesn’t provide all available search options, it’s still good for getting an idea of the type of keyword with which you’re dealing.
You can start your research by typing the keywords into YouTube’s search bar and reviewing the displayed results. It might be helpful to check out similar videos or video playlists. If your search seems too wide, you can enter several keywords at once (separated by commas), which will help you find better results.
2. Using Google’s Keyword Planner Tool
This tool is helpful for keyword difficulty and monthly searches volume assessment. If you only want to know the number of organic visits a given keyword gets, Google Keyword Planner might be helpful. The tool allows you to create lists consisting of related keywords and provides information about CPC (cost per click) and potential traffic in general.
3. Using YouTube Suggestions
What makes YouTube unique is its ability to suggest content based on your location, subscription, and watch history. You can use this method to find keyword ideas if you have subscribed to relevant channels. Also, you can rely on YouTube suggestions to find out whether a topic is popular or not.
4. Using YouTube Analytics
YouTube has a built-in Keyword Tool that is extremely helpful for researching the best keywords to use in your video titles, descriptions, and tags. This method allows you to see video search keywords with which users are finding your content. It is possible to review top organic keywords together with the respective engagement metrics, including bounce rate and average view duration.
5. Using Third-Party YouTube Keyword Tools
Last but not least, there are several third-party tools available on the market that provide both keyword difficulty and organic traffic estimation data for YouTube keywords. Some of these tools also offer similar features, including recommendations based on your existing subscriptions. Let’s look at some of the popular YouTube tools that you can use.
vidIQ
Designed to boost YouTube views, vidIQ is an effective SEO tool. The tool recommends keywords, descriptions, and titles that will help you to get more views and subscribers.
Performing vidIQ keyword research that relates to your video is a breeze. With just a few clicks, you will know what people are searching for and create content that they want to watch.
The tool allows you to enable inline keywords to know the tags your competitors use on search results. Use them to help you generate ideas relevant to your content. vidIQ also suggests ideal keywords like YouTube.
TubeBuddy
You can also use TubeBuddy to find and evaluate a range of YouTube keywords. You can do TubeBuddy keyword research on its mobile app or browser extension. The tool also shows how often people click on the results and how often users search a keyword.
Keyword Keg
Using the YouTube suggest API, Keyword Keg shows you the terms users search most and the monthly number of searches. You’ll also see what other people are paying for CPC (cost per click). You can use this data to determine the best keywords for your YouTube videos.
Qusetion: Are keywords and Tags the Same Thing?
Answer: The main difference between tags and keywords is where you will place them. Keywords describe the content in your video to help search engines and YouTube’s algorithm find your video. Tags describe what the content in your video is about and how it’s connected.
Make Great YouTube Videos with Filmora
Having high-quality videos can make you stand out from your competitors. Filmora is a video editing software that allows you to create amazing YouTube videos. It has powerful editing tools that will enhance the quality of your videos.
You can also add over 800 cool effects and filters to your videos to make them fun to watch. With just a single click, you can add opacity and speed ramp effects as well as infinite zoom effects.
Additionally, you can adjust the dynamic range and white balance of Your YouTube videos. Furthermore, you can fine-tune the audio of your video to make it crisp and eliminate camera shake.
The best part is: Filmora is compatible with macOS X 10.12 or later and Windows 7, 8, and 10. It also supports all popular standard HD videos, audio, and image file formats.
Conclusion
Now that you know the importance of YouTube keyword research and how to perform keyword research, your target audience can find you easily.
With more than 1 billion hours of video watched every day, YouTube is the world’s second-largest search engine. That means you should optimize your videos for YouTube, so they rank well on Google and show up in YouTube searches.
YouTube keywords are the words you include in your video title, description, and anywhere that will help YouTube’s algorithm know what your video is about and what it entails. Keep reading to learn more about YouTube keyword research.
In this article
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
Why Do We Need to Research YouTube Keywords?
Researching YouTube keywords is essential to your success. Here are three reasons why you might want to consider YouTube keyword research.
Helps You Know What Your Audience Is Searching for
Keyword research allows you to understand what people search for when they are on YouTube. In turn, this helps you know what your potential customers are seeking. You’ll then include these terms on your content to increase the chances of your audience finding you on YouTube.
It Helps You Rank Higher
You can use YouTube videos to promote brand awareness and market your product. Having high-ranking videos is a cost-effective way to push your target audience through the sales funnel.
When creating YouTube videos, you need to ensure you are reaching your target audience. And that is why researching keywords is crucial.
Once you have performed YouTube keyword research and determined the most suitable keywords for your topic, you can now use them to create target content for your audience. In turn, this will help you increase the number of subscribers on your YouTube channel. Your chances of your video showing up on YouTube will increase, which will bring traffic to your business.
It’s the Cheapest Way to Market Your Products or Services
Video marketing is expensive, and that is why you have to find every possible edge for your video marketing if you want to lower your costs and increase your ROI. For this reason, keyword research will ensure your audience finds you without spending loads of money that you could have used on services like Google Ads.
Because keyword research allows your target audience to find you, this means more opportunities for you. Most of the users will share entertaining videos.
How to Research Keywords on YouTube?
There are several ways of conducting keyword research for YouTube to find out what people are searching for and determine the content in your video. They include:
1. Using YouTube Search
Although this method doesn’t provide all available search options, it’s still good for getting an idea of the type of keyword with which you’re dealing.
You can start your research by typing the keywords into YouTube’s search bar and reviewing the displayed results. It might be helpful to check out similar videos or video playlists. If your search seems too wide, you can enter several keywords at once (separated by commas), which will help you find better results.
2. Using Google’s Keyword Planner Tool
This tool is helpful for keyword difficulty and monthly searches volume assessment. If you only want to know the number of organic visits a given keyword gets, Google Keyword Planner might be helpful. The tool allows you to create lists consisting of related keywords and provides information about CPC (cost per click) and potential traffic in general.
3. Using YouTube Suggestions
What makes YouTube unique is its ability to suggest content based on your location, subscription, and watch history. You can use this method to find keyword ideas if you have subscribed to relevant channels. Also, you can rely on YouTube suggestions to find out whether a topic is popular or not.
4. Using YouTube Analytics
YouTube has a built-in Keyword Tool that is extremely helpful for researching the best keywords to use in your video titles, descriptions, and tags. This method allows you to see video search keywords with which users are finding your content. It is possible to review top organic keywords together with the respective engagement metrics, including bounce rate and average view duration.
5. Using Third-Party YouTube Keyword Tools
Last but not least, there are several third-party tools available on the market that provide both keyword difficulty and organic traffic estimation data for YouTube keywords. Some of these tools also offer similar features, including recommendations based on your existing subscriptions. Let’s look at some of the popular YouTube tools that you can use.
vidIQ
Designed to boost YouTube views, vidIQ is an effective SEO tool. The tool recommends keywords, descriptions, and titles that will help you to get more views and subscribers.
Performing vidIQ keyword research that relates to your video is a breeze. With just a few clicks, you will know what people are searching for and create content that they want to watch.
The tool allows you to enable inline keywords to know the tags your competitors use on search results. Use them to help you generate ideas relevant to your content. vidIQ also suggests ideal keywords like YouTube.
TubeBuddy
You can also use TubeBuddy to find and evaluate a range of YouTube keywords. You can do TubeBuddy keyword research on its mobile app or browser extension. The tool also shows how often people click on the results and how often users search a keyword.
Keyword Keg
Using the YouTube suggest API, Keyword Keg shows you the terms users search most and the monthly number of searches. You’ll also see what other people are paying for CPC (cost per click). You can use this data to determine the best keywords for your YouTube videos.
Qusetion: Are keywords and Tags the Same Thing?
Answer: The main difference between tags and keywords is where you will place them. Keywords describe the content in your video to help search engines and YouTube’s algorithm find your video. Tags describe what the content in your video is about and how it’s connected.
Make Great YouTube Videos with Filmora
Having high-quality videos can make you stand out from your competitors. Filmora is a video editing software that allows you to create amazing YouTube videos. It has powerful editing tools that will enhance the quality of your videos.
You can also add over 800 cool effects and filters to your videos to make them fun to watch. With just a single click, you can add opacity and speed ramp effects as well as infinite zoom effects.
Additionally, you can adjust the dynamic range and white balance of Your YouTube videos. Furthermore, you can fine-tune the audio of your video to make it crisp and eliminate camera shake.
The best part is: Filmora is compatible with macOS X 10.12 or later and Windows 7, 8, and 10. It also supports all popular standard HD videos, audio, and image file formats.
Conclusion
Now that you know the importance of YouTube keyword research and how to perform keyword research, your target audience can find you easily.
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- Title: [New] Essential Tips on Calculating Your YouTube Traffic & Earnings
- Author: Steven
- Created at : 2024-05-25 20:15:39
- Updated at : 2024-05-26 20:15:39
- Link: https://youtube-clips.techidaily.com/new-essential-tips-on-calculating-your-youtube-traffic-and-earnings/
- License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.