"2024 Approved  Effortless YouTube Income Computations"

"2024 Approved Effortless YouTube Income Computations"

Steven Lv12

Effortless YouTube Income Computations

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Daily Vlogging Ideas: What to Talk About While Vlogging?

Daily Vlogging Ideas: What to Talk about While Vlogging?

Richard Bennett

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Every genre on YouTube has its own unique challenges, but daily vlogging is probably the hardest thing you could take on. Firstly because it means you have to do all the work of shooting and editing every day and secondly because it means you need to have something to talk about every single day. Even vlogging once or twice a week is tough.

How do you know what you should talk about in your vlog ? Some people are so comfortable in front of the camera they can just turn it on and start talking about whatever’s on their mind, but they’re in the minority.

Before starting your daily vlogging, you have to figure out one important thing ahead of time.

Do you have a niche?

You should have a niche. In a genre as broad as vlogging it is important to have some kind of hook that sets you apart from other vloggers. This can be an interest that you have, an industry you work in, or even a field of study you’re involved in at school. If you’re into technology, for example, you’ll always have a wealth of subjects to vlog about because all you’ll have to do is look at the day’s tech news and make a video reporting and commenting on it.

The other reason it’s good to have a niche is that you’ll be able to use keywords related to that niche in your video titles and tags. It’s hard to make it with a vlogging channel because nobody is searching for your content unless you are covering a specific topic like the technology they want to hear about.

Here are 4 things to talk about in your daily vlog:

What are you watching/reading?

If you’re really into a book or tv show, or if you saw a movie recently, then those are all good things to talk about (warn people if you’re going to spoil anything!). You do recaps, reviews, or just share a few thoughts you had. If you’re worried about alienating people who don’t watch/read the same stuff as you then you can keep it more general and just react to a few things from the media you’re consuming while also talking about your day. It’ll give you an anchor to build the rest of your video around, even if it’s not all you talk about.

By commenting on what you’re watching/reading you have a better chance of capitalizing on a trending topic people are searching for. You could also find yourself an audience by becoming involved in fan communities.

Snapshots of Your Day

Casey Neistat is the master of this. He is always ready with a camera on hand so that, when something interesting happens, he can capture it and build his daily vlog around it.

Carrying a camera around like Casey may or may not suit your lifestyle, but you can still pick out one story from your day to tell. It doesn’t have to be a major event, and you shouldn’t worry that it won’t be interesting to other people. It’s your personality they’re tuning in for, so even if you’re just talking about a funny thing your cat did it will keep your audience interested because a) it’s you talking about it and b) it gives them a bit of insight into your life.

Whatever You Need to Get Out

Flula is frequently puzzled by English expressions, like ‘Party Pooper’, and needs to get his confusion off his chest at odd hours of the day.

Ranting about people you know can get messy when people from your offline life see it, so maybe avoid that. However, if you’re angry about something in general – or really happy about something – then whatever it is you’re feeling strongly about is probably the thing you should be vlogging about.

It does not matter what it is that is making you have this strong reaction (unless, again, it’s an actual person who might see your video and cause problems for you). If you’re mad about a real injustice in the world then that’s a great thing to talk about – you might even raise some awareness for the issue – but you can also rant about your favorite flavor of yogurt being cut and that’ll be engaging to viewers too.

Alternatively: you could do a vlog about how happy you are to have gotten engaged or a vlog about how happy you are that it was sunny today, and your enthusiasm will carry your audience through either video with you.

What did you learn today?

Fun fact: The original lyrics Paul McCartney imagined for ‘Yesterday’ were ‘Scrambled eggs, oh my baby how I love your legs’.

You learn something new every day, right? Why not share that factoid with your viewers. Here a few facts to get you started:

Whales evolved from a land-based animal called a pakicetus.

The hagfish hunt by swimming into the mouth of a larger fish and eating it from the inside.

Crows live in family units, visit their aging parents, and have funerals for dead crows.

The puya chilensis is a plant that ‘eats’ sheep (sheep get stuck to it, starve, and end up as fertilizer).

Sea monkeys can survive in space.

EVERYTHING

You could also just flick the camera on and tell the full story of your day like you’d do in a traditional daily blog. What did you have for breakfast, how was school/work, did you talk to any friends, how was the weather – anything and everything. Generally, these videos can run a bit long and don’t have a lot of snappy editing. They’re faster to make, which is good if you’re doing them every day, but the unpolished nature of them won’t appeal to everyone. It will be exactly what appeals to some people, though.

Customize Your Vlog Stories with Powerful Video Editor

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

We’ve got a new eBook out!

It’s got strategies that have worked for other YouTubers, boiled down to simple action steps.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Every genre on YouTube has its own unique challenges, but daily vlogging is probably the hardest thing you could take on. Firstly because it means you have to do all the work of shooting and editing every day and secondly because it means you need to have something to talk about every single day. Even vlogging once or twice a week is tough.

How do you know what you should talk about in your vlog ? Some people are so comfortable in front of the camera they can just turn it on and start talking about whatever’s on their mind, but they’re in the minority.

Before starting your daily vlogging, you have to figure out one important thing ahead of time.

Do you have a niche?

You should have a niche. In a genre as broad as vlogging it is important to have some kind of hook that sets you apart from other vloggers. This can be an interest that you have, an industry you work in, or even a field of study you’re involved in at school. If you’re into technology, for example, you’ll always have a wealth of subjects to vlog about because all you’ll have to do is look at the day’s tech news and make a video reporting and commenting on it.

The other reason it’s good to have a niche is that you’ll be able to use keywords related to that niche in your video titles and tags. It’s hard to make it with a vlogging channel because nobody is searching for your content unless you are covering a specific topic like the technology they want to hear about.

Here are 4 things to talk about in your daily vlog:

What are you watching/reading?

If you’re really into a book or tv show, or if you saw a movie recently, then those are all good things to talk about (warn people if you’re going to spoil anything!). You do recaps, reviews, or just share a few thoughts you had. If you’re worried about alienating people who don’t watch/read the same stuff as you then you can keep it more general and just react to a few things from the media you’re consuming while also talking about your day. It’ll give you an anchor to build the rest of your video around, even if it’s not all you talk about.

By commenting on what you’re watching/reading you have a better chance of capitalizing on a trending topic people are searching for. You could also find yourself an audience by becoming involved in fan communities.

Snapshots of Your Day

Casey Neistat is the master of this. He is always ready with a camera on hand so that, when something interesting happens, he can capture it and build his daily vlog around it.

Carrying a camera around like Casey may or may not suit your lifestyle, but you can still pick out one story from your day to tell. It doesn’t have to be a major event, and you shouldn’t worry that it won’t be interesting to other people. It’s your personality they’re tuning in for, so even if you’re just talking about a funny thing your cat did it will keep your audience interested because a) it’s you talking about it and b) it gives them a bit of insight into your life.

Whatever You Need to Get Out

Flula is frequently puzzled by English expressions, like ‘Party Pooper’, and needs to get his confusion off his chest at odd hours of the day.

Ranting about people you know can get messy when people from your offline life see it, so maybe avoid that. However, if you’re angry about something in general – or really happy about something – then whatever it is you’re feeling strongly about is probably the thing you should be vlogging about.

It does not matter what it is that is making you have this strong reaction (unless, again, it’s an actual person who might see your video and cause problems for you). If you’re mad about a real injustice in the world then that’s a great thing to talk about – you might even raise some awareness for the issue – but you can also rant about your favorite flavor of yogurt being cut and that’ll be engaging to viewers too.

Alternatively: you could do a vlog about how happy you are to have gotten engaged or a vlog about how happy you are that it was sunny today, and your enthusiasm will carry your audience through either video with you.

What did you learn today?

Fun fact: The original lyrics Paul McCartney imagined for ‘Yesterday’ were ‘Scrambled eggs, oh my baby how I love your legs’.

You learn something new every day, right? Why not share that factoid with your viewers. Here a few facts to get you started:

Whales evolved from a land-based animal called a pakicetus.

The hagfish hunt by swimming into the mouth of a larger fish and eating it from the inside.

Crows live in family units, visit their aging parents, and have funerals for dead crows.

The puya chilensis is a plant that ‘eats’ sheep (sheep get stuck to it, starve, and end up as fertilizer).

Sea monkeys can survive in space.

EVERYTHING

You could also just flick the camera on and tell the full story of your day like you’d do in a traditional daily blog. What did you have for breakfast, how was school/work, did you talk to any friends, how was the weather – anything and everything. Generally, these videos can run a bit long and don’t have a lot of snappy editing. They’re faster to make, which is good if you’re doing them every day, but the unpolished nature of them won’t appeal to everyone. It will be exactly what appeals to some people, though.

Customize Your Vlog Stories with Powerful Video Editor

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

We’ve got a new eBook out!

It’s got strategies that have worked for other YouTubers, boiled down to simple action steps.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Every genre on YouTube has its own unique challenges, but daily vlogging is probably the hardest thing you could take on. Firstly because it means you have to do all the work of shooting and editing every day and secondly because it means you need to have something to talk about every single day. Even vlogging once or twice a week is tough.

How do you know what you should talk about in your vlog ? Some people are so comfortable in front of the camera they can just turn it on and start talking about whatever’s on their mind, but they’re in the minority.

Before starting your daily vlogging, you have to figure out one important thing ahead of time.

Do you have a niche?

You should have a niche. In a genre as broad as vlogging it is important to have some kind of hook that sets you apart from other vloggers. This can be an interest that you have, an industry you work in, or even a field of study you’re involved in at school. If you’re into technology, for example, you’ll always have a wealth of subjects to vlog about because all you’ll have to do is look at the day’s tech news and make a video reporting and commenting on it.

The other reason it’s good to have a niche is that you’ll be able to use keywords related to that niche in your video titles and tags. It’s hard to make it with a vlogging channel because nobody is searching for your content unless you are covering a specific topic like the technology they want to hear about.

Here are 4 things to talk about in your daily vlog:

What are you watching/reading?

If you’re really into a book or tv show, or if you saw a movie recently, then those are all good things to talk about (warn people if you’re going to spoil anything!). You do recaps, reviews, or just share a few thoughts you had. If you’re worried about alienating people who don’t watch/read the same stuff as you then you can keep it more general and just react to a few things from the media you’re consuming while also talking about your day. It’ll give you an anchor to build the rest of your video around, even if it’s not all you talk about.

By commenting on what you’re watching/reading you have a better chance of capitalizing on a trending topic people are searching for. You could also find yourself an audience by becoming involved in fan communities.

Snapshots of Your Day

Casey Neistat is the master of this. He is always ready with a camera on hand so that, when something interesting happens, he can capture it and build his daily vlog around it.

Carrying a camera around like Casey may or may not suit your lifestyle, but you can still pick out one story from your day to tell. It doesn’t have to be a major event, and you shouldn’t worry that it won’t be interesting to other people. It’s your personality they’re tuning in for, so even if you’re just talking about a funny thing your cat did it will keep your audience interested because a) it’s you talking about it and b) it gives them a bit of insight into your life.

Whatever You Need to Get Out

Flula is frequently puzzled by English expressions, like ‘Party Pooper’, and needs to get his confusion off his chest at odd hours of the day.

Ranting about people you know can get messy when people from your offline life see it, so maybe avoid that. However, if you’re angry about something in general – or really happy about something – then whatever it is you’re feeling strongly about is probably the thing you should be vlogging about.

It does not matter what it is that is making you have this strong reaction (unless, again, it’s an actual person who might see your video and cause problems for you). If you’re mad about a real injustice in the world then that’s a great thing to talk about – you might even raise some awareness for the issue – but you can also rant about your favorite flavor of yogurt being cut and that’ll be engaging to viewers too.

Alternatively: you could do a vlog about how happy you are to have gotten engaged or a vlog about how happy you are that it was sunny today, and your enthusiasm will carry your audience through either video with you.

What did you learn today?

Fun fact: The original lyrics Paul McCartney imagined for ‘Yesterday’ were ‘Scrambled eggs, oh my baby how I love your legs’.

You learn something new every day, right? Why not share that factoid with your viewers. Here a few facts to get you started:

Whales evolved from a land-based animal called a pakicetus.

The hagfish hunt by swimming into the mouth of a larger fish and eating it from the inside.

Crows live in family units, visit their aging parents, and have funerals for dead crows.

The puya chilensis is a plant that ‘eats’ sheep (sheep get stuck to it, starve, and end up as fertilizer).

Sea monkeys can survive in space.

EVERYTHING

You could also just flick the camera on and tell the full story of your day like you’d do in a traditional daily blog. What did you have for breakfast, how was school/work, did you talk to any friends, how was the weather – anything and everything. Generally, these videos can run a bit long and don’t have a lot of snappy editing. They’re faster to make, which is good if you’re doing them every day, but the unpolished nature of them won’t appeal to everyone. It will be exactly what appeals to some people, though.

Customize Your Vlog Stories with Powerful Video Editor

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

We’ve got a new eBook out!

It’s got strategies that have worked for other YouTubers, boiled down to simple action steps.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Every genre on YouTube has its own unique challenges, but daily vlogging is probably the hardest thing you could take on. Firstly because it means you have to do all the work of shooting and editing every day and secondly because it means you need to have something to talk about every single day. Even vlogging once or twice a week is tough.

How do you know what you should talk about in your vlog ? Some people are so comfortable in front of the camera they can just turn it on and start talking about whatever’s on their mind, but they’re in the minority.

Before starting your daily vlogging, you have to figure out one important thing ahead of time.

Do you have a niche?

You should have a niche. In a genre as broad as vlogging it is important to have some kind of hook that sets you apart from other vloggers. This can be an interest that you have, an industry you work in, or even a field of study you’re involved in at school. If you’re into technology, for example, you’ll always have a wealth of subjects to vlog about because all you’ll have to do is look at the day’s tech news and make a video reporting and commenting on it.

The other reason it’s good to have a niche is that you’ll be able to use keywords related to that niche in your video titles and tags. It’s hard to make it with a vlogging channel because nobody is searching for your content unless you are covering a specific topic like the technology they want to hear about.

Here are 4 things to talk about in your daily vlog:

What are you watching/reading?

If you’re really into a book or tv show, or if you saw a movie recently, then those are all good things to talk about (warn people if you’re going to spoil anything!). You do recaps, reviews, or just share a few thoughts you had. If you’re worried about alienating people who don’t watch/read the same stuff as you then you can keep it more general and just react to a few things from the media you’re consuming while also talking about your day. It’ll give you an anchor to build the rest of your video around, even if it’s not all you talk about.

By commenting on what you’re watching/reading you have a better chance of capitalizing on a trending topic people are searching for. You could also find yourself an audience by becoming involved in fan communities.

Snapshots of Your Day

Casey Neistat is the master of this. He is always ready with a camera on hand so that, when something interesting happens, he can capture it and build his daily vlog around it.

Carrying a camera around like Casey may or may not suit your lifestyle, but you can still pick out one story from your day to tell. It doesn’t have to be a major event, and you shouldn’t worry that it won’t be interesting to other people. It’s your personality they’re tuning in for, so even if you’re just talking about a funny thing your cat did it will keep your audience interested because a) it’s you talking about it and b) it gives them a bit of insight into your life.

Whatever You Need to Get Out

Flula is frequently puzzled by English expressions, like ‘Party Pooper’, and needs to get his confusion off his chest at odd hours of the day.

Ranting about people you know can get messy when people from your offline life see it, so maybe avoid that. However, if you’re angry about something in general – or really happy about something – then whatever it is you’re feeling strongly about is probably the thing you should be vlogging about.

It does not matter what it is that is making you have this strong reaction (unless, again, it’s an actual person who might see your video and cause problems for you). If you’re mad about a real injustice in the world then that’s a great thing to talk about – you might even raise some awareness for the issue – but you can also rant about your favorite flavor of yogurt being cut and that’ll be engaging to viewers too.

Alternatively: you could do a vlog about how happy you are to have gotten engaged or a vlog about how happy you are that it was sunny today, and your enthusiasm will carry your audience through either video with you.

What did you learn today?

Fun fact: The original lyrics Paul McCartney imagined for ‘Yesterday’ were ‘Scrambled eggs, oh my baby how I love your legs’.

You learn something new every day, right? Why not share that factoid with your viewers. Here a few facts to get you started:

Whales evolved from a land-based animal called a pakicetus.

The hagfish hunt by swimming into the mouth of a larger fish and eating it from the inside.

Crows live in family units, visit their aging parents, and have funerals for dead crows.

The puya chilensis is a plant that ‘eats’ sheep (sheep get stuck to it, starve, and end up as fertilizer).

Sea monkeys can survive in space.

EVERYTHING

You could also just flick the camera on and tell the full story of your day like you’d do in a traditional daily blog. What did you have for breakfast, how was school/work, did you talk to any friends, how was the weather – anything and everything. Generally, these videos can run a bit long and don’t have a lot of snappy editing. They’re faster to make, which is good if you’re doing them every day, but the unpolished nature of them won’t appeal to everyone. It will be exactly what appeals to some people, though.

Customize Your Vlog Stories with Powerful Video Editor

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

We’ve got a new eBook out!

It’s got strategies that have worked for other YouTubers, boiled down to simple action steps.

author avatar

Richard Bennett

Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Richard Bennett

Also read:

  • Title: "2024 Approved Effortless YouTube Income Computations"
  • Author: Steven
  • Created at : 2024-05-25 18:37:44
  • Updated at : 2024-05-26 18:37:44
  • Link: https://youtube-clips.techidaily.com/2024-approved-effortless-youtube-income-computations/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
On this page
"2024 Approved Effortless YouTube Income Computations"